#Technology who?

Standard

Okay. So, my phone hates me. It really does. And today, Gosh, today was a reaaaally bad day. You know like the second day when you’re on your period and it’s like THE worse day of the entire week? Well, that was my blackberry’s day today. It worked maybe 4 hours out of 24. 4 FREAKING HOURS FOR FUCK’S SAKE.

It’s like it actually likes torturing me. I love it, I do. But, man, it drives me crazy! So crazy I was actually gonna buy a new one like twenty days ago or something. Then it started working again so I was like “YAY! No new phone, no less money in my pocket”, which, by the way, considering the ridiculous amount of journeys I am going to be on in the next two months is nothing but a fairy tale to my financial situation. But no, I rushed into my decision and now I’m stuck with an idiot phone which doesn’t wanna respond to my commands.

It’s the trackpad. It blocks. Out of the blue. It’s perfectly working, moving up and down and left and right., them BOOM! it stops. And you’re stuck on the wrong icon with absolutely no chance of going anywhere different until its majesty decides you can. And that is when fun actually begins. Either you wait five-ish minutes and it starts being receptive again OR you wait for hours without any sign of recovery. And that’s when you have to restart the device by removing the battery and if you think that’s enough, well, it’s not. It’s very likely you’ll have to restart it over and over and over again.

BUT another lovely thing it has been doing is restarting for no apparent reason: perfectly working, trackpad receptive, messaging going all right. And BAM! here it goes. Screen goes blank, completely white (and OF COURSE you panic like WHAT THE HELL) then it goes all black then finally after you’ve had like 5 heart attacks waiting for it to come back to life, you see “blackberry” coming up on the screen. BUT you’re delusional if you think it’ll work perfectly again. You will have to restart it over and over cause first the trackpad went nuts again, then messaging went nuts again, then the trackpad, then the browser then whatever can bother you will bother you, you can be sure about that.

And I don’t get what its problem is. I mean, with me. I am a good owner after all. I treat it right. It’s taken care of, I even changed the battery regularly according to its requests (oh yeah, cause there’s that too: battery drains in like 3 hours the longest, which is really not cool when you’re on the streets and you don’t have a charger or a plug). I know, it fell quite (a lot) often and I know that is my fault, but dammit my dear old Nokia used to fall times a day and even when I did it on purpose, it still perfectly worked. So it’s not just me. It’s blackberry itself that sucks. I’m sorry, but that has got to be said.

So amm yes, if you’re reading this and wanna make a donation in my “Give Federica a Functioning Mobile Phone” fund, you’re very welcome to. It’ll be very much appreciated indeed.

Leave a comment